Various Artists

Various Artists: New Breed R&B / Various

$18.05 $20.99
Product Type: VINYL LP
Artist: Various Artists

Artist: Various Artists
Title: New Breed R&B / Various
Product Type: VINYL LP

Vinyl LP pressing. UK collection. Kent's New Breed R&B series of CDs has been running for seventeen years so they thought such a venerable product deserved a fitting vinyl offering. The selection reflects the acceptance of differing R&B styles among it's followers; there is a broad ten-year time span between releases. Monster or mammoth tracks include Mike Pedicin's 'Burnt Toast And Black Coffee', Luther Ingram's 'Oh Baby Don't You Weep', Gladys Bruce's 'I've Got a Feeling For You Baby' and the Charmaines' 'I Idolize You'. The BB King, Bobby Mitchell, Johnny Guitar Watson and Albert Washington tracks are all now looked on as New Breed classics guaranteed dance action when the needle hits. Two more Kent exclusives came out in 2008; Gladys Bruce's 'I've Got A Feeling For You Baby' and Barbara Perry's 'A Man Is A Mean Thing' both livened up the burgeoning New Breed scene.

1.1 Oh Baby Don't You Weep - Luther Ingram
1.2 Why Oh Why - Austin Taylor
1.3 I Say, I Love You - Johnny "Guitar" Watson
1.4 Long Gone Baby - B.B. King
1.5 Burnt Toast and Black Coffee - Mike Pedicin
1.6 Hard Times (Every Dog's Got His Day) - Prince Conley
1.7 Double Locks - Johnny Gosey
1.8 I Idolize You - the Charmaines
1.9 I've Got a Feeling for You Baby - Gladys Bruce
1.10 A Man Is a Mean Thing - Barbara Perry
1.11 Where Did You Stay Last Night - Phillips Sisters
1.12 Well, I Done Got Over It - Bobby Mitchell
1.13 You're Supreme - Sterling Magee
1.14 I'm the Man - Albert Washington ; the Kings

Recommended items

Recently viewed