Various Artists: Pirate Radio (Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Various Artists: Pirate Radio (Original Soundtrack)
Title: Pirate Radio (Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Label: Republic

Original soundtrack to the 2009 film from director Richard Curtis (Four Weddings & a Funeral, Notting Hill, Love Actually). The film was released overseas under the title the Boat That Rocked. Bringing together some of Curtis' favorite songs, this soundtrack is truly integral to the movie. It features some of the greatest songs from the '60s and '70s, as well as the odd gem from the '80s. a new version of "Stay with Me Baby" performed by Duffy, meanwhile, provides the backdrop to one of the film's most poignant moments. Includes cuts from the Kinks, the Turtles, the Beach Boys, Herb Alpert, David Bowie, the Who, the Moody Blues, the Isley Brothers and many others. 32 tracks.

1.1 Duffy Stay with Me Baby
1.2 The Kinks All Day and All the Night
1.3 The Turtles Elenore
1.4 John Fred ; His Playboy Band Judy in Disguise (With Glasses)
1.5 Martha Reeves ; the Vandellas Dancing in the Street
1.6 The Beach Boys Wouldn't It Be Nice
1.7 Smokey Robinson ; the Miracles Ooo Baby Baby
1.8 Herb Alpert ; the Tijuana Brass This Guy's in Love with You
1.9 Jeff Beck Hi Ho Silver Lining
1.10 The Who I Can See for Miles
1.11 The Troggs with a Girl Like You
1.12 The Hollies I'm Alive
1.13 Chris Andrews Yesterday Man
1.14 Paul Jones I've Been a Bad Bad Boy
1.15 The Tremeloes Silence Is Golden
1.16 Easybeats Friday on My Mind
1.17 The Who My Generation
1.18 Cream I Feel Free
1.19 Jimi Hendrix Experience the Wind Cries Mary
1.20 Procol Harem a Whiter Shade of Pale
1.21 Otis Redding These Arms of Mine
1.22 The Supreme the Happening
1.23 JR Walker ; the All Stars Cleo's Mood
1.24 The Turtles Shed Rather Be with Me
1.25 The Bystanders 98.6
1.26 The Kinks Sunny Afternoon
1.27 Cat Stevens Father and Son
1.28 The Moody Blues Nights in White Satin
1.29 Dusty Springfield You Don't Have to Say You Love Me
1.30 Lorraine Ellison Stay with Me
1.31 The Isley Bros This Old Heart of Mine
1.32 David Bowie Let's Dance

Various Artists: Pirate Radio (Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Regular price Sale price $18.35 $19.95
Tax included.

Recently viewed