Velvet Revolver

Velvet Revolver: Contraband

$32.79 $39.99
Artist: Velvet Revolver

Artist: Velvet Revolver
Title: Contraband
Product Type: VINYL LP

Double 180gm audiophile vinyl in gatefold jacket. Includes printed inner sleeves. Contraband is the critically acclaimed debut studio album by hard rock band Velvet Revolver, which was originally released in 2004. The supergroup consists of former Guns N' Roses members Slash, Duff McKagan and Matt Sorum, alongside Dave Kushner, formerly of punk band Wasted Youth, and Stone Temple Pilots vocalist Scott Weiland. Contraband debuted at #1 on the Billboard 200 chart and was certified double platinum by the RIAA. The commercial success was helped by the impact of the singles 'Slither' and 'Fall to Pieces', which both reached #1 on the Mainstream Rock Chart and the album's third single 'Dirty Little Thing' peaked at #8 on the Mainstream Rock chart. The band won a Grammy Award when 'Slither' was nominated for Best Hard Rock Performance in 2005.

Recommended items

Recently viewed