Warpaint: The Fool

$13.74 $15.98
Product Type: CD
Artist: Warpaint

Title: The Fool
Label: Rough Trade Us

2010 release from the L.A.-based all girl quartet. Warpaint weave intricate guitar lines, hypnotic vocals and driving post punk rhythms into gorgeous, sprawling songs that skirt the line between Psychedelia and intimacy. Both live and on record, Warpaint sound like they're channeling something truly otherworldly, mystical. The Fool is their utterly mesmeric debut full-length album on Rough Trade Records and follows 2009's Exquisite Corpse EP. The Fool was produced and mixed by Tom Biller (Liars, Jon Brion, Sean Lennon) in Los Angeles, with further mixes from Andrew Weatherall (Bjork, My Bloody Valentine, Primal Scream) and Adam Samuels (John Frusciante, Daniel Lanois).

1.1 Set Your Arms Down
1.2 Warpaint
1.3 Undertow
1.4 Bees
1.5 Shadows
1.6 Composure
1.7 Baby
1.8 Majesty
1.9 Lissie's Heart Murmur

Recently viewed