Will Hoge

Will Hoge: Anchors

$16.32 $18.98
Product Type: VINYL LP
Artist: Will Hoge

Title: Anchors
Label: Edlo Records
Product Type: VINYL LP

Recorded with an all-star band comprised of drummer Jerry Roe (Emmylou Harris & Rodney Crowell, Darius Rucker), bassist Dominic Davis (Jack White, Wanda Jackson), and guitarists Brad Rice (Son Volt, Ryan Adams) and Thom Donovan (Lapush, Ruby Amanfu), the album is a prime showcase for Hoge s searing, gritty vocals, as well as his remarkable gift for crafting complex characters with real emotional depth and plainspoken profundity. Over the course of eleven tracks, Hoge weaves elements of vintage country, literate folk, and heartland rock into a passionate, genre-busting masterpiece, one that offers an unflinching portrait of the messy challenges of adulthood and the ways in which we preserve (or don't) through hard times.

1.1 The Reckoning
1.2 This Grand Charade
1.3 Little Bit of Rust (Feat. Sheryl Crow)
1.4 Cold Night in Santa Fe
1.5 Baby's Eyes
1.6 This Ain't An Original Sin
1.7 Through Missing You
1.8 Anchors
1.9 Angels Wings
1.10 17
1.11 Young As We Will Ever Be

Recently viewed