Will Sessions: Deluxe

Will Sessions: Deluxe
Title: Deluxe
Label: Session Sounds
Product Type: VINYL LP

Limited vinyl LP pressing. Deluxe, Will Sessions' debut LP of original material, contains tracks previously available as limited press 7" records, freshly remastered for a full length album. The album contains guest appearances from Detroit legends Allan Barnes (Blackbyrds) and Amp Fiddler (Parliament/Funkadelic), as well as Florida's own 'King of Funk' Rickey Calloway, and relative new-comer Coko (Funk Night Records). The album is a collection of singles reminiscent of classic funk and soul with deep breaks, tight rhythm section, blazing horns, and raw vocal performances. Will Sessions have established themselves as one of Detroit's must-see live bands, with a work ethic and a varied musical output that reflects their city's roots. After cutting their teeth as the house band at the infamous Motor City Funk Night parties, the band went on to release a series of singles on the FNR label, as well as LPs like the instant-classic Elmatic, Kindred, and Mixtakes video/album series. In addition to their own work, the group is known for high-profile collaborations with the likes of Mayer Hawthorne, Slum Village, Elzhi, Black Milk, Phat Kat, Guilty Simpson, Eminem and Slaughter House, KRS-One, Danny Brown, DJ Dez/Andrez, Jeremy Ellis, Wendell Harrison, Toots & the Maytals, and Griz.

1.1 In the Ride (Feat. Amp Fiddler)
1.2 Shake It Up, Shake It Down (Feat. Rickey Calloway)
1.3 Run, Don't Walk Away (Feat. Coko)
1.4 Off the Line
1.5 Jump Back (Feat. Rickey Calloway)
1.6 Cherry Juice (Feat. Allan Barnes)
1.7 Come on Home (Feat. Rickey Calloway)
1.8 The Diesel

Will Sessions: Deluxe

Regular price Sale price $16.70 $18.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed