Xasthur: All Reflections Drained

Xasthur SKU: 44017637
Xasthur: All Reflections Drained

Xasthur: All Reflections Drained

Xasthur SKU: 44017637

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $37.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Title: All Reflections Drained
Artist: Xasthur
Label: Prophecy
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 884388872844
Genre: Heavy Metal, Heavy Metal

2LP Gatefold (black vinyl). Xasthur's 2009 full-length "All Reflections Drained" is still firmly based on a black metal foundation of the band's earlier works although this phase came to a preliminary close only a year later. At the time, this album was originally released under the name NOCTURNAL POISONING, but it was later added by the artist to the canon of his prime band and redesignated accordingly. The (according to the new count) seventh Xasthur full-length can be heard as the soundtrack to a bleak fairytale of broken hearts and sinister horrors. This symphony of abomination and misery emphasises the cinematic aspects of black metal where dark emotions turn into images of the mind. The characteristic lo-fi fog of Xasthur's sound is deliberately designed and backed by years of experience. "All Reflections Drained" will be released on vinyl for the first time. Xasthur were originally conceived by vocalist and multi-instrumentalist Scott Conner in California, USA in the year 1995. The project started out in the vein of bleak black metal in the tradition of the Nordic second wave. Over the course of nine albums and a host of split-singles, EPs, and occasional demos, Xasthur's individual, particularly depressive style became highly regarded within the extreme genre. In 2010, Scott announced the end of Xasthur and returned with an acoustic dark folk project under the banner of NOCTURNAL POISONING. In 2015, the American artist returned to the name Xasthur, but insisted that his black metal days were over. With their latest full-length "Inevitably Dark", Xasthur have partly lifted the self-imposed ban on black metal, simply because Conner felt like it and therefore did it. Tracklist: 01. Dirge Forsaken 02. Maze Of Oppression 03. Achieve Emptiness Part II 04. Masquerade Of Incisions 05. Damage Your Soul 06. Inner Sanctum Surveillance 07. Obfuscated In Oblivion 08. All Reflections Drained 09. Sear Me III

1.1 Dirge Forsaken
1.2 Maze of Oppression
1.3 Achieve Emptiness Part II
1.4 Masquerade of Incisions
2.1 Damage Your Soul
2.2 Inner Sanctum Surveillance
2.3 Obfuscated in Oblivion
2.4 All Reflections Drained
2.5 Sear Me III
Recently viewed